## DOMINION MINISTRIES 1867-1912.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.		
Eighth Ministry-con.				
Minister of Interior	Hon. Clifford Sifton Hon. Frank Oliver	Nov. April		1896 1905
Minister of Customs	Hon. William Paterson	June	<b>3</b> 0,	1897
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. Sir Henri G. Joly de Lotbinière Hon. M. E. Bernier Hon. Louis P. Brodeur Hon. William Templeman 1	June June Jan. Feb.	22, 19,	1897 1900 1904 1906
Minister of Labour	Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	June	2,	1909
Without portfolio	Hon. Richard R. Dobell Hon. C. A. Geoffrion. Hon. James Sutherland. Hon. W. Templeman Hon. Charles S. Hyman	July	13, 30, 25,	1896 1896 1899 1902 1904
Not in the Cabinet.				
Solicitor General	Hon. Charles Fitzpatrick Hon. Henry Carroll. Hon. Rodolphe Lemieux Hon. Jacques Bureau	Feb. Jan.	11, 29,	1896 1902 1904 1907
Controller of Customs	Hon. William Paterson	July	13,	1896
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. Sir Henri G. Joly de Lotbinière	July	13,	1896
Ninth Ministry.				
Premier and President of the Privy Council	Right Hon. Robert Laird Borden	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Trade and Com- merce	Hon. George Eulas Foster	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Interior	Hon. Robert Rogers	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Frederick D. Monk	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. Francis Cochrane	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Finance	Hon. William T. White	Oct.	10,	1911
Postmaster General	Hon. Louis P. Pelletier	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Marine and Fisheries.	Hon. John D. Hazen 2	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Justice	Hon. Charles J. Doherty	Oct.	10,	1911
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. Samuel Hughes			191 <b>1</b>
Secretary of State	Hon. William J. Roche	Oct.	10	1911

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Also Minister of Mines. <sup>2</sup> Also Minister of the Naval Service.